Parent Teacher Association

PTA Meeting: 1st Tuesday of every month @ 6:00 p.m. via Zoom
(sign up for their meeting link through their website below)

PTA Website
Aloha Parents of Aina Haina School,

Your PTA is committed to helping the school provide your children with the best possible educational experience. The PTA works closely with the faculty and administration to provide support and enrichment in many different areas. We, also, serve as a forum for parents to find out more about their children’s school and take an active role in their educational experience. We’re looking forward to an exciting and terrific year!

2023 - 2024 PTA Executive Officers:
President: Lani Koontz
1st Vice President: Aja Matsuoka
2nd Vice President: Angie Mizushima
Treasurer: Alex Sue
Secretary: Brian Koontz

Our meetings are usually scheduled for the 1
st Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. when school is scheduled. We welcome all interested parents and/or guardians to join us at our meetings and special events. Your involvement in school activities will make a world of difference in your children’s lives. If you have questions or comments for the PTA, please leave a note in the PTA mailbox in the school office, or send us an email at

School Community Council & Academic Review Team

SCC/ART Meeting: 3rd Tuesday of every month @ 5:00 p.m. AHS Library

SCC Agendas & Minutes
Mission Statement: Aina Haina School’s mission is to provide our students with challenging, integrated and relevant learning experiences that result in high student achievement. We must assure that all learners succeed in the classroom through improved literacy.

2023 - 2024 School Community Council:
Brendan Burns, Principal
Tony Gayer, Vice Principal
Tania Brown, Community Representative
Kylie Yoshioka, Certificated Representative
Cheryl Samuels, Certificated Representative
Dustin Tanaka, Classified Representative
Olga Miller, Parent Representative
Jon Bretschneider, Parent Representative